Faculty & Staff

MLK-drone-shot
Administration
Name Title Department Email Phone
Cristina Bissell Principal Administration c_costas-bissell@dpsk12.net 720-424-0471
Stephanie Hassel Assistant Principal/SAL Administration Stephanie_Hassel@dpsk12.net
Shurrod Maxey Assistant Principal/Athletic Director Administration Maxey_Shurrod@dpsk12.net
Anthony Muniz Assistant Principal Administration Anthony_Muniz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0475
Matt Schwartz Assistant Principal Administration Matt_Schwartz@dpsk12.net
CJ Smith Assistant Principal Administration CJ_Smith@dpsk12.net 720-424-0545
Renee Talmich Admin Liason Administration Renee_Talmich@dpsk12.net 40440
James Trainer Assistant Principal Administration James_Trainer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Office Staff
Name Title Department Email Phone
Ruby Briceno Registrar Office Staff Ruby_Briceno@dpsk12.net 720-424-0472
Michelle Briceno Office Support II Attendance/Receptionist Office Staff Michelle_Briceno@dpsk12.net 720-424-0570
Clara Lugo Receptionist Office Staff Clara_Lugo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0420
Stephanie Sanchez Secretary to the Principal Office Staff Stephanie_Sanchez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Korri Stauffer Business Administrator Office Staff Korri_Stauffer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0489
High School
Name Title Department Email Phone
Brent Alexander HS ART High School Brent_Alexander@dpsk12.net
Lizeth Arellano Math High School Lizeth_Arellano@dpsk12.net
Kristen Baird HS ELA-S Resource High School Kristen_Baird@dpsk12.net
Kristine Blatter ELD High School Kristine_Blatter@dpsk12.net
Timothy Boylan Language Arts High School Timothy_Boylan@dpsk12.net 720-424-0535
Melissa Breunle HS Math Teacher High School Melissa_Breunle@dpsk12.net
Atzin Cabrera Rodarte HS Math Teacher High School Atzin_CabreraRodarte@dpsk12.net 720-424-0483
Dayan Emery Electives\Health Science High School Dayan_Emery@dpsk12.net
Albert Fryman HS Science High School Albert_Fryman@dpsk12.net
Nell Hadnott HS Math/STL High School Nell_Hadnott@dpsk12.net
Shazia Imam M/M HS Math Teacher High School, SPED Imam_Shazia@dpsk12.net 720-424-0454
Benjamin Isaac Language Arts High School Benjamin_Isaac@dpsk12.net
Abigail Isenburg Language Arts High School Abigail_Isenburg@dpsk12.org 720-424-0489
Lindsay Kartchner HS Social Studies High School Lindsay_Kartchner@dpsk12.net 720-424-0473
Matthew Kelly Electives PE High School Matthew_Kelly@dpsk12.net 720-424-0543
Jeff Kraus HS Social Studies High School Jeff_Kraus@dpsk12.net 720-424-0567
Brooke Lawrence HS Science High School Brooke_Lawrence@dpsk12.net 720-424-0465
Rena Nagovan ELA/HS Social Studies High School Rena_Nagovan@dpsk12.net
Evan Norwood HS Social Studies High School Evan_Norwood@dpsk12.net 720-424-0426
Michael Opferman HS Math High School Michael_Opferman@dpsk12.net 720-424-0428
Esmeralda Orozco HS Social Studies, Student Teacher High School Esmeralda_Orozco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Genevieve Roberts Biology High School genevieve_roberts@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Matthew Taylor HS Social Studies High School Matthew_Taylor@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Caitlin Vallalar HS Science High School Caitlin_Vallalar@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Melissa VanTreese HS Language Arts High School Melissa_VanTreese@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Nikki Weddle Boys Basketball Coach; Edgenuity High School Nikki_Weddle@dpsk12.net
Counselors
Name Title Department Email Phone
Estefany Fuentes Coordinator College Readiness, 11th Grade and 12th Grade (N-Z) Counselors Estefany_Fuentes@dpsk12.net 720-424-0450
Cindy Gandara College Readiness Coordinator, 9th and 10th grade students with the last names A-J Counselors Cindy_Gandara@dpsk12.org 720-424-0502
Hap Legg College Readiness Coordinator, Room 118 Counselors Hap_Legg@dpsk12.net 720-424-0501
Courtney Pena 6th, 7th, and 8th grade Counselors Courtney_Pena@dpsk12.net 720-424-0465
Esmeralda Rodriguez Denver Scholarship Foundation, Room 237A Counselors Esmeralda_Rodriguez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0496
Jessica Seifert College Readiness Coordinator, 9th and 10th grade students with the last names K-Z Counselors Jessica_Seifert@dpsk12.net 720-424-0482
Support Staff and Services
Name Title Department Email Phone
Gabriella Bonilla Denver Health Therapist Support Staff and Services Gabriella_Bonilla@dpsk12.net 720-424-0440
Julianne Fair Physical Therapist on Fridays Only, Room 262 Support Staff and Services Julianne_Fair@dpsk12.net 720-424-0477
Tiffany Goll Educational Interpreter Support Staff and Services
Janell Hawkins Librarian\Para Union Rep Support Staff and Services Jhawkin@dpsk12.net
Tyerra Jackson Black Student Support Liason 10th-12th Grade Support Staff and Services Tyerra_Jackson@dpsk12.net
Tyrerra Jackson Student Liaison Support Staff and Services Tyerra_Jackson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0547
Lucas Mascarenas Career Navigator Support Staff and Services Lucas_Mascarenas@dpsk12.net 720-722-3021
Kristin McCullum Psychologist/Whole Child T/W/TH Support Staff and Services Kristin_McCullum@dpsk12.net 720-424-0548
Guadalupe Meraz Communications Support Staff and Services Guadalupe_Meraz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0440
Phillip Salvador Occupational Therapist Support Staff and Services Phillip_Salvador@dpsk12.net 720-424-0433
Zafer Sarier Facility Manager, Facility Manager Office Support Staff and Services Zafer_Sarier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0479
Alexander Vasquez Assistant Facility Manager IV Support Staff and Services Alexander_Vasquez@dpsk12.net 720-505-7292
Linda Whisenton Cafeteria Manager, Food Services Support Staff and Services Linda_Whisenton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0484
Electives
Name Title Department Email Phone
Jeremy Anaya Electives-PE Electives Jeremy_Anaya@dpsk12.net 720-424-0544
Hadley Bowen MS Art Electives Hadley_Bowen@dpsk12.net 720-424-0595
Carleen Brown Journalism Instructor Electives Carleen_Brown@dpsk12.net 720-424-0514
Rachel Bruce Debate Coach/Social Studies Electives Rachel_Bruce@dpsk12.net 720-424-0566
Glenn Harrison Electives-STEM Electives Glenn_Harrison@dpsk12.net 40442/40597
Katy Morten Electives-HS Computers – IT Electives Kathleen_Morten@dpsk12.net 720-424-0540
Lori Presley Electives-Art Electives Lori_Presley@dpsk12.net 720-424-0452
Laura Quezada Electives-AAA 109 Electives Laura_Quezada@dpsk12.net 720-424-0466
Jason U’Ren Electives-Band/Orchestra Electives Jason_U’ren@dpsk12.net 720-424-0532
Juan Carlos Vargas-Restrepo Electives-World Language Electives JuanCarlos_Vargas-Restrepo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0529
Ynes Vivanco Electives-World Language Electives Ynes_Vivanco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0528
Julian Willis MS Music Teacher Electives Julian_Willis@dpsk12.net 720-424-0531
All Staff List
Name Title Department Email Phone
Denver Health Clinic School Based Clinic Denver Health 720-424-0476
Tanya Alcala 7th Grade Social Studies Middle School Tanya_Alcala@dpsk12.net
Brent Alexander HS ART High School Brent_Alexander@dpsk12.net
Jeremy Anaya Electives-PE Electives Jeremy_Anaya@dpsk12.net 720-424-0544
Lizeth Arellano Math High School Lizeth_Arellano@dpsk12.net
Lacy Armstrong MS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Lacy_Armstrong@dpsk12.net 720-424-0545
Kristen Baird HS ELA-S Resource High School Kristen_Baird@dpsk12.net
Cristina Bissell Principal Administration c_costas-bissell@dpsk12.net 720-424-0471
Kristine Blatter ELD High School Kristine_Blatter@dpsk12.net
Gabriella Bonilla Denver Health Therapist Support Staff and Services Gabriella_Bonilla@dpsk12.net 720-424-0440
Hadley Bowen MS Art Electives Hadley_Bowen@dpsk12.net 720-424-0595
Timothy Boylan Language Arts High School Timothy_Boylan@dpsk12.net 720-424-0535
Melissa Breunle HS Math Teacher High School Melissa_Breunle@dpsk12.net
Ruby Briceno Registrar Office Staff Ruby_Briceno@dpsk12.net 720-424-0472
Michelle Briceno Office Support II Attendance/Receptionist Office Staff Michelle_Briceno@dpsk12.net 720-424-0570
Carleen Brown Journalism Instructor Electives Carleen_Brown@dpsk12.net 720-424-0514
Rachel Bruce Debate Coach/Social Studies Electives Rachel_Bruce@dpsk12.net 720-424-0566
Maria Burke Denver Health Therapist Denver Health 720.424.0491
Atzin Cabrera Rodarte HS Math Teacher High School Atzin_CabreraRodarte@dpsk12.net 720-424-0483
Kelty Clothier 8th Grade Social Studies Middle School Kelty_Clothier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0520
Elvis Ekane Sped MS MI SPED Elvis_Ekane@dpsk12.net 720-424-0505
Dayan Emery Electives\Health Science High School Dayan_Emery@dpsk12.net
Julianne Fair Physical Therapist on Fridays Only, Room 262 Support Staff and Services Julianne_Fair@dpsk12.net 720-424-0477
Shanrya Foster 8th Grade Science Middle School Shanrya_Foster@dpsk12.net
Albert Fryman HS Science High School Albert_Fryman@dpsk12.net
Estefany Fuentes Coordinator College Readiness, 11th Grade and 12th Grade (N-Z) Counselors Estefany_Fuentes@dpsk12.net 720-424-0450
Cindy Gandara College Readiness Coordinator, 9th and 10th grade students with the last names A-J Counselors Cindy_Gandara@dpsk12.org 720-424-0502
Lizbeth Gish SPED Paraprofessional SPED Lizbeth_Gish@dpsk12.net 720-424-0537
Tiffany Goll Educational Interpreter Support Staff and Services
Nell Hadnott HS Math/STL High School Nell_Hadnott@dpsk12.net
Glenn Harrison Electives-STEM Electives Glenn_Harrison@dpsk12.net 40442/40597
Jordon Harvey MS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Jordan_Harvey@dpsk12.net 720-424-0490
Stephanie Hassel Assistant Principal/SAL Administration Stephanie_Hassel@dpsk12.net
Derek Hawkins HS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Derek_Hawkins@dpsk12.org 720-424-0481
Janell Hawkins Librarian\Para Union Rep Support Staff and Services Jhawkin@dpsk12.net
Rachal Henson SPED Paraprofessional SPED Rachel_Henson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Janeah Hildreth Sped Para SPED Janeah_Hildreth@dpsk12.net
Shazia Imam M/M HS Math Teacher High School, SPED Imam_Shazia@dpsk12.net 720-424-0454
Benjamin Isaac Language Arts High School Benjamin_Isaac@dpsk12.net
Abigail Isenburg Language Arts High School Abigail_Isenburg@dpsk12.org 720-424-0489
Tyerra Jackson Black Student Support Liason 10th-12th Grade Support Staff and Services Tyerra_Jackson@dpsk12.net
Tyrerra Jackson Student Liaison Support Staff and Services Tyerra_Jackson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0547
Switzy Jentz 7th Grade Language Arts Middle School Switzy_Jentz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0425
Amber Kalafus 7th Grade Science Middle School Amber_Kalafus@dpsk12.net
Lindsay Kartchner HS Social Studies High School Lindsay_Kartchner@dpsk12.net 720-424-0473
Matthew Kelly Electives PE High School Matthew_Kelly@dpsk12.net 720-424-0543
Esther Kim 7th Grade Math Middle School Esther_Kim@dpsk12.net
Jeff Kraus HS Social Studies High School Jeff_Kraus@dpsk12.net 720-424-0567
Brooke Lawrence HS Science High School Brooke_Lawrence@dpsk12.net 720-424-0465
Hap Legg College Readiness Coordinator, Room 118 Counselors Hap_Legg@dpsk12.net 720-424-0501
Pam Leonidas HS Dean/Administrative Liason Deans, Restorative Justice Pam_Leonidas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0474
Clara Lugo Receptionist Office Staff Clara_Lugo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0420
Lucas Mascarenas Career Navigator Support Staff and Services Lucas_Mascarenas@dpsk12.net 720-722-3021
Shurrod Maxey Assistant Principal/Athletic Director Administration Maxey_Shurrod@dpsk12.net
Kristin McCullum Psychologist/Whole Child T/W/TH Support Staff and Services Kristin_McCullum@dpsk12.net 720-424-0548
Brian McNamara Teacher SPED Brian_McNamara@dpsk12.net
Guadalupe Meraz Communications Support Staff and Services Guadalupe_Meraz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0440
Francina Metih MS Mi-A SPED Francina_Metih@dpsk12.org
Kelly Mizerak 6th Grade Language Arts Middle School Kelly_Mizerak@dpsk12.net
Katy Morten Electives-HS Computers – IT Electives Kathleen_Morten@dpsk12.net 720-424-0540
Paulina Mory SPED Paraprofessional SPED Paulina_Mory-Cardenas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Andrea Mosquera Mantilla 7th Grade Science Middle School Andrea_MosqueraMantilla@dpsk12.net 720-424-0506
Anthony Muniz Assistant Principal Administration Anthony_Muniz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0475
Rena Nagovan ELA/HS Social Studies High School Rena_Nagovan@dpsk12.net
Dominique Norton HS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Dominique_Norton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0474
Evan Norwood HS Social Studies High School Evan_Norwood@dpsk12.net 720-424-0426
Michael Opferman HS Math High School Michael_Opferman@dpsk12.net 720-424-0428
Esmeralda Orozco HS Social Studies, Student Teacher High School Esmeralda_Orozco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Esperanza Packer SPED Paraprofessional SPED Esperanza_Packer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Simon Pasillas Math Middle School Simon_Pasillas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0426
Courtney Pena 6th, 7th, and 8th grade Counselors Courtney_Pena@dpsk12.net 720-424-0465
Lori Presley Electives-Art Electives Lori_Presley@dpsk12.net 720-424-0452
Laura Quezada Electives-AAA 109 Electives Laura_Quezada@dpsk12.net 720-424-0466
Brigitte Richardson Restorative Practice Room Deans, Restorative Justice Brigitte_Richardson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0550
Genevieve Roberts Biology High School genevieve_roberts@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Esmeralda Rodriguez Denver Scholarship Foundation, Room 237A Counselors Esmeralda_Rodriguez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0496
Phillip Salvador Occupational Therapist Support Staff and Services Phillip_Salvador@dpsk12.net 720-424-0433
Stephanie Sanchez Secretary to the Principal Office Staff Stephanie_Sanchez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Zafer Sarier Facility Manager, Facility Manager Office Support Staff and Services Zafer_Sarier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0479
Matt Schwartz Assistant Principal Administration Matt_Schwartz@dpsk12.net
Jessica Seifert College Readiness Coordinator, 9th and 10th grade students with the last names K-Z Counselors Jessica_Seifert@dpsk12.net 720-424-0482
Emily Sevier 8th Grade Language Arts Middle School Emily_Sevier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0521
CJ Smith Assistant Principal Administration CJ_Smith@dpsk12.net 720-424-0545
Korri Stauffer Business Administrator Office Staff Korri_Stauffer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0489
Renee Talmich Admin Liason Administration Renee_Talmich@dpsk12.net 40440
Matthew Taylor HS Social Studies High School Matthew_Taylor@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
James Trainer Assistant Principal Administration James_Trainer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Jason U’Ren Electives-Band/Orchestra Electives Jason_U’ren@dpsk12.net 720-424-0532
Caitlin Vallalar HS Science High School Caitlin_Vallalar@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Melissa VanTreese HS Language Arts High School Melissa_VanTreese@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Juan Carlos Vargas-Restrepo Electives-World Language Electives JuanCarlos_Vargas-Restrepo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0529
Alexander Vasquez Assistant Facility Manager IV Support Staff and Services Alexander_Vasquez@dpsk12.net 720-505-7292
Ynes Vivanco Electives-World Language Electives Ynes_Vivanco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0528
Nikki Weddle Boys Basketball Coach; Edgenuity High School Nikki_Weddle@dpsk12.net
Linda Whisenton Cafeteria Manager, Food Services Support Staff and Services Linda_Whisenton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0484
Geoff Whitehead 6th Grade Social Studies Middle School Geoff_Whitehead@dpsk12.net
Ryann Williams SPED Paraprofessional SPED Ryann_Williams@dpsk12.net 720-424-0537
Julian Willis MS Music Teacher Electives Julian_Willis@dpsk12.net 720-424-0531
Jason Wilson MS Math Middle School JasonC_Wilson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0519