Faculty & Staff

MLK-drone-shot
Administration
Name Title Department Email Phone
Cristina Bissell Interim Principal Administration c_costas-bissell@dpsk12.net 720-424-0471
Camille Galaviz Assistant Principal Administration Camille_Galaviz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0523
Stephanie Hassel Dean of Culture Administration Stephanie_Hassel@dpsk12.net
Shurrod Maxey Assistant Principal/Athletic Director Administration Maxey_Shurrod@dpsk12.net
Anthony Muniz Assistant Principal Administration Anthony_Muniz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0475
Heidi Saunders Assistant Principal Administration Heidi_Saunders@dpsk12.net 720-424-0498
CJ Smith Assistant Principal Administration CJ_Smith@dpsk12.net 720-424-0545
Rachael Sutherland Assistant Principal Administration Rachael_Sutherland@dpsk12.net 720-424-0480
James Trainer Assistant Principal Administration James_Trainer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Office Staff
Name Title Department Email Phone
Miriam Arneros Records and Registration Office Staff Miriam_Arneros@dpsk12.net 720-424-0472
Clara Lugo Receptionist Office Staff Clara_Lugo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0420
LaChelle Mitchell Office Support II Office Staff lcolema@dpsk12.net 720-424-0570
Stephanie Sanchez Secretary to the Principal Office Staff Stephanie_Sanchez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Korri Stauffer Purchasing Office Staff Korri_Stauffer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0489
Middle School
Name Title Department Email Phone
Kelty Clothier 8th Grade Social Studies Middle School Kelty_Clothier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0520
Rickie Coston MS Science-7th Grade Middle School Rickie_Coston@dpsk12.net 720-424-0524
Shanyra Foster 8th Grade Science Middle School Shanyra_Foster@dpsk12.net 720-424-0515
Joseph Graves MS Art, Pro-tech Middle School Joseph_Graves@dpsk12.net 720-424-0451
Jayme Ludwick 7th Grade Social Studies Middle School Jayme_Ludwick@dpsk12.net 720-424-0527
Simon Pasillas Math Middle School Simon_Pasillas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0426
Emily Sevier 8th Grade Language Arts Middle School Emily_Sevier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0521
High School
Name Title Department Email Phone
Lizeth Arellano Math High School Lizeth_Arellano@dpsk12.net
Adam Barrientos ESL Spanish Resource High School Adam_Barrientos@dpsk12.net
Kristine Blatter ELD High School Kristine_Blatter@dpsk12.net
Timothy Boylan Language Arts High School Timothy_Boylan@dpsk12.net 720-424-0535
Atzin Cabrera Rodarte Year Long Resident High School Atzin_CabreraRodarte@dpsk12.net 720-424-0483
David Conner HS Science, Associate Teacher High School David_Conner@dpsk12.net 720-424-0431
Maria Crouse HS Math High School Maria_Crouse@dpsk12.net 720-424-0430
Ashley Hershey HS Language Arts, Student Teacher High School Ashley_Hershey@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Shazia Imam M/M HS Math Teacher High School, SPED Imam_Shazia@dpsk12.net 720-424-0454
Benjamin Isaac Language Arts High School Benjamin_Isaac@dpsk12.net
Lindsay Kartchner HS Social Studies High School Lindsay_Kartchner@dpsk12.net 720-424-0473
Matthew Kelly Electives PE High School Matthew_Kelly@dpsk12.net 720-424-0543
Jeff Kraus HS Social Studies High School Jeff_Kraus@dpsk12.net 720-424-0567
Kelly Mizerak M/M Intervention Teacher High School, SPED Kelly_Mizerak@dpsk12.net
Analisa Morris Year Long Resident High School Analisa_Morris@dpsk12.net 720-424-0433
Michael Opferman HS Math High School Michael_Opferman@dpsk12.net 720-424-0428
Esmeralda Orozco HS Social Studies, Student Teacher High School Esmeralda_Orozco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Karina Roberts HS Language Arts, Student Teacher High School Karina_Roberts@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Genevieve Roberts Biology High School genevieve_roberts@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Matthew Taylor HS Social Studies High School Matthew_Taylor@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Sarah Thomas HS Math High School sarah-b_thomas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0427
Caitlin Vallalar HS Science High School Caitlin_Vallalar@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Melissa VanTreese HS Language Arts High School Melissa_VanTreese@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Nikki Weddle Boys Basketball Coach; Edgenuity High School Nikki_Weddle@dpsk12.net
Counselors
Name Title Department Email Phone
Estefany Fuentes Coordinator College Readiness Counselors Estefany_Fuentes@dpsk12.net 720-424-0450
Hap Legg College Readiness Coordinator, Room 118 Counselors Hap_Legg@dps12.net 720-424-0501
Courtney Pena School Counselor, MS Counselors Courtney_Pena@dpsk12.net 720-424-0465
Esmeralda Rodriguez Denver Scholarship Foundation, Room 237A Counselors Esmeralda_Rodriguez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0496
Jessica Seifert College Readiness Coordinator, Room 118 Counselors Jessica_Seifert@dpsk12.net 720-424-0482
Support Staff and Services
Name Title Department Email Phone
Gabriela Bonilla Social Worker, Community Room Support Staff and Services Gabriela_Bonilla@dpsk12.net 720-424-0448
Tyrone Braxton School Based Therapist-Denver Health Clinic, Library/101B Support Staff and Services Tyrone_Braxton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0491
Julianne Fair Physical Therapist on Fridays Only, Room 262 Support Staff and Services Julianne_Fair@dpsk12.net 720-424-0477
Jose Martinez-Castellanos Social Media & Content Coordinator Support Staff and Services Jose_Martinez-Castellanos@dpsk12.net 720-424-0462
Srijana Mukhiya School Based Therapist-Denver Health Clinic, Commons Mental Health Ctr/252 Support Staff and Services Srijana_Mukhiya@dpsk12.net 720-424-0553
Elliott Murphy Speech/Language Pathologist Support Staff and Services
Mindi Onwuegbu Communications Specialist, Library Support Staff and Services Mindi_Onwuegbu@dpsk12.net 720-424-0440
Phillip Salvador Occupational Therapist Support Staff and Services Phillip_Salvador@dpsk12.net 720-424-0433
Zafer Sarier Facility Manager, Facility Manager Office Support Staff and Services Zafer_Sarier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0479
Dwayne Swift Educational Specialist, Room 127; Boys Soccer Coach Support Staff and Services Dwayne_Swift@dpsk12.net 720-424-0527
Alexander Vasquez Assistant Facility Manager IV Support Staff and Services Alexander_Vasquez@dpsk12.net 720-505-7292
Pamala Vaughn Trauma/Addictions Social Worker, Upstairs Support Staff and Services Pamala_Vaughn@dpsk12.net 720-424-0447
Linda Whisenton Cafeteria Manager, Food Services Support Staff and Services Linda_Whisenton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0484
Electives
Name Title Department Email Phone
Jeremy Anaya Electives-PE Electives Jeremy_Anaya@dpsk12.net 720-424-0544
Hadley Bowen MS Art Electives Hadley_Bowen@dpsk12.net 720-424-0595
Carleen Brown Innovation Instructor, Technology Electives Carleen_Brown@dpsk12.net 720-424-0514
Rachel Bruce Debate Coach/Social Studies Electives Rachel_Bruce@dpsk12.net 720-424-0566
Glenn Harrison Electives-STEM Electives Glenn_Harrison@dpsk12.net 40442/40597
Katy Morten Electives-HS Computers – IT Electives Kathleen_Morten@dpsk12.net 720-424-0540
Lori Presley Electives-Art Electives Lori_Presley@dpsk12.net 720-424-0452
Laura Quezada Electives-AAA 109 Electives Laura_Quezada@dpsk12.net 720-424-0466
Jason U’Ren Electives-Band/Orchestra Electives Jason_U’ren@dpsk12.net 720-424-0532
Juan Carlos Vargas-Restrepo Electives-World Language Electives JuanCarlos_Vargas-Restrepo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0529
Ynes Vivanco Electives-World Language Electives Ynes_Vivanco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0528
Julian Willis MS Music Teacher Electives Julian_Willis@dpsk12.net 720-424-0531
All Staff List
Name Title Department Email Phone
Denver Health Clinic School Based Clinic Denver Health 720-424-0476
Jeremy Anaya Electives-PE Electives Jeremy_Anaya@dpsk12.net 720-424-0544
Lizeth Arellano Math High School Lizeth_Arellano@dpsk12.net
Lacy Armstrong MS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Lacy_Armstrong@dpsk12.net 720-424-0545
Miriam Arneros Records and Registration Office Staff Miriam_Arneros@dpsk12.net 720-424-0472
Adam Barrientos ESL Spanish Resource High School Adam_Barrientos@dpsk12.net
Cristina Bissell Interim Principal Administration c_costas-bissell@dpsk12.net 720-424-0471
Kristine Blatter ELD High School Kristine_Blatter@dpsk12.net
Gabriela Bonilla Social Worker, Community Room Support Staff and Services Gabriela_Bonilla@dpsk12.net 720-424-0448
Hadley Bowen MS Art Electives Hadley_Bowen@dpsk12.net 720-424-0595
Timothy Boylan Language Arts High School Timothy_Boylan@dpsk12.net 720-424-0535
Tyrone Braxton School Based Therapist-Denver Health Clinic, Library/101B Support Staff and Services Tyrone_Braxton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0491
Carleen Brown Innovation Instructor, Technology Electives Carleen_Brown@dpsk12.net 720-424-0514
Rachel Bruce Debate Coach/Social Studies Electives Rachel_Bruce@dpsk12.net 720-424-0566
Atzin Cabrera Rodarte Year Long Resident High School Atzin_CabreraRodarte@dpsk12.net 720-424-0483
TJ Cafferty Dean of Culture Deans, Restorative Justice TJ_Cafferty@dpsk12.net
Alexis Chavez M/M MS Math Teacher SPED Alexis_Chavez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0595
Kelty Clothier 8th Grade Social Studies Middle School Kelty_Clothier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0520
David Conner HS Science, Associate Teacher High School David_Conner@dpsk12.net 720-424-0431
Rickie Coston MS Science-7th Grade Middle School Rickie_Coston@dpsk12.net 720-424-0524
Maria Crouse HS Math High School Maria_Crouse@dpsk12.net 720-424-0430
Julianne Fair Physical Therapist on Fridays Only, Room 262 Support Staff and Services Julianne_Fair@dpsk12.net 720-424-0477
Javeon Fields SPED Paraprofessional SPED Javeon_Fields@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Shanyra Foster 8th Grade Science Middle School Shanyra_Foster@dpsk12.net 720-424-0515
Susan Fowler SPED MS/HS SPED Susan_Fowler@dpsk12.net
Estefany Fuentes Coordinator College Readiness Counselors Estefany_Fuentes@dpsk12.net 720-424-0450
Camille Galaviz Assistant Principal Administration Camille_Galaviz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0523
Lizbeth Gish SPED Paraprofessional SPED Lizbeth_Gish@dpsk12.net 720-424-0537
Joseph Graves MS Art, Pro-tech Middle School Joseph_Graves@dpsk12.net 720-424-0451
Glenn Harrison Electives-STEM Electives Glenn_Harrison@dpsk12.net 40442/40597
Jordon Harvey MS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Jordan_Harvey@dpsk12.net 720-424-0490
Stephanie Hassel Dean of Culture Administration Stephanie_Hassel@dpsk12.net
Derek Hawkins HS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Derek_Hawkins@dpsk12.org 720-424-0481
Rachal Henson SPED Paraprofessional SPED Rachel_Henson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Ashley Hershey HS Language Arts, Student Teacher High School Ashley_Hershey@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Shazia Imam M/M HS Math Teacher High School, SPED Imam_Shazia@dpsk12.net 720-424-0454
Benjamin Isaac Language Arts High School Benjamin_Isaac@dpsk12.net
Lindsay Kartchner HS Social Studies High School Lindsay_Kartchner@dpsk12.net 720-424-0473
Matthew Kelly Electives PE High School Matthew_Kelly@dpsk12.net 720-424-0543
Jeff Kraus HS Social Studies High School Jeff_Kraus@dpsk12.net 720-424-0567
Hap Legg College Readiness Coordinator, Room 118 Counselors Hap_Legg@dps12.net 720-424-0501
Jayme Ludwick 7th Grade Social Studies Middle School Jayme_Ludwick@dpsk12.net 720-424-0527
Clara Lugo Receptionist Office Staff Clara_Lugo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0420
Ashley Madsen SPED Paraprofessional SPED Ashley_Madsen@dpsk12.net 720-424-0497
Jose Martinez-Castellanos Social Media & Content Coordinator Support Staff and Services Jose_Martinez-Castellanos@dpsk12.net 720-424-0462
Shurrod Maxey Assistant Principal/Athletic Director Administration Maxey_Shurrod@dpsk12.net
Brian McNamara Teacher SPED Brian_McNamara@dpsk12.net
LaChelle Mitchell Office Support II Office Staff lcolema@dpsk12.net 720-424-0570
Omar Mitchell SPED Paraprofessional SPED Omar_Mitchell@dpsk12.net 720-424-0197
Kelly Mizerak M/M Intervention Teacher High School, SPED Kelly_Mizerak@dpsk12.net
Madeline Moller Teacher SPED Madeline_Moller@dpsk12.net
Analisa Morris Year Long Resident High School Analisa_Morris@dpsk12.net 720-424-0433
Katy Morten Electives-HS Computers – IT Electives Kathleen_Morten@dpsk12.net 720-424-0540
Paulina Mory SPED Paraprofessional SPED Paulina_Mory-Cardenas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Srijana Mukhiya School Based Therapist-Denver Health Clinic, Commons Mental Health Ctr/252 Support Staff and Services Srijana_Mukhiya@dpsk12.net 720-424-0553
Anthony Muniz Assistant Principal Administration Anthony_Muniz@dpsk12.net 720-424-0475
Elliott Murphy Speech/Language Pathologist Support Staff and Services
Dominique Norton HS Dean Deans, Restorative Justice Dominique_Norton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0474
Mindi Onwuegbu Communications Specialist, Library Support Staff and Services Mindi_Onwuegbu@dpsk12.net 720-424-0440
Michael Opferman HS Math High School Michael_Opferman@dpsk12.net 720-424-0428
Esmeralda Orozco HS Social Studies, Student Teacher High School Esmeralda_Orozco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Esperanza Packer SPED Paraprofessional SPED Esperanza_Packer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0536
Simon Pasillas Math Middle School Simon_Pasillas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0426
Courtney Pena School Counselor, MS Counselors Courtney_Pena@dpsk12.net 720-424-0465
Lori Presley Electives-Art Electives Lori_Presley@dpsk12.net 720-424-0452
Laura Quezada Electives-AAA 109 Electives Laura_Quezada@dpsk12.net 720-424-0466
Brigitte Richardson Restorative Practice Room Deans, Restorative Justice Brigitte_Richardson@dpsk12.net 720-424-0550
Karina Roberts HS Language Arts, Student Teacher High School Karina_Roberts@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Genevieve Roberts Biology High School genevieve_roberts@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Esmeralda Rodriguez Denver Scholarship Foundation, Room 237A Counselors Esmeralda_Rodriguez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0496
Phillip Salvador Occupational Therapist Support Staff and Services Phillip_Salvador@dpsk12.net 720-424-0433
Stephanie Sanchez Secretary to the Principal Office Staff Stephanie_Sanchez@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Zafer Sarier Facility Manager, Facility Manager Office Support Staff and Services Zafer_Sarier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0479
Heidi Saunders Assistant Principal Administration Heidi_Saunders@dpsk12.net 720-424-0498
Jessica Seifert College Readiness Coordinator, Room 118 Counselors Jessica_Seifert@dpsk12.net 720-424-0482
Emily Sevier 8th Grade Language Arts Middle School Emily_Sevier@dpsk12.net 720-424-0521
CJ Smith Assistant Principal Administration CJ_Smith@dpsk12.net 720-424-0545
Korri Stauffer Purchasing Office Staff Korri_Stauffer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0489
Rachael Sutherland Assistant Principal Administration Rachael_Sutherland@dpsk12.net 720-424-0480
Dwayne Swift Educational Specialist, Room 127; Boys Soccer Coach Support Staff and Services Dwayne_Swift@dpsk12.net 720-424-0527
Matthew Taylor HS Social Studies High School Matthew_Taylor@dpsk12.net 720-424-0592
Sarah Thomas HS Math High School sarah-b_thomas@dpsk12.net 720-424-0427
James Trainer Assistant Principal Administration James_Trainer@dpsk12.net 720-424-0485
Jason U’Ren Electives-Band/Orchestra Electives Jason_U’ren@dpsk12.net 720-424-0532
Caitlin Vallalar HS Science High School Caitlin_Vallalar@dpsk12.net 720-424-0564
Melissa VanTreese HS Language Arts High School Melissa_VanTreese@dpsk12.net 720-424-0457
Juan Carlos Vargas-Restrepo Electives-World Language Electives JuanCarlos_Vargas-Restrepo@dpsk12.net 720-424-0529
Alexander Vasquez Assistant Facility Manager IV Support Staff and Services Alexander_Vasquez@dpsk12.net 720-505-7292
Pamala Vaughn Trauma/Addictions Social Worker, Upstairs Support Staff and Services Pamala_Vaughn@dpsk12.net 720-424-0447
Ynes Vivanco Electives-World Language Electives Ynes_Vivanco@dpsk12.net 720-424-0528
Nikki Weddle Boys Basketball Coach; Edgenuity High School Nikki_Weddle@dpsk12.net
Linda Whisenton Cafeteria Manager, Food Services Support Staff and Services Linda_Whisenton@dpsk12.net 720-424-0484
Ryann Williams SPED Paraprofessional SPED Ryann_Williams@dpsk12.net 720-424-0537
Julian Willis MS Music Teacher Electives Julian_Willis@dpsk12.net 720-424-0531